Top 5 Apps To Use To Connect With Friends And Family

Hey everyone, with all these new social distancing rules we I’m sure a lot of us really miss friends and family, because I know I do! šŸ˜¢ So today, I thought I would share with you my top 5 favourite apps I use to connect with my friends and family!

1) Whatsapp
This is one that most people have so a majority of people already have it. Whatsapp is great, it has a great messaging system, group chats and video calls! The only downside to video calls is that there can only be a maximum of 4 people on a call!

2) Google Hangouts
Personally, I don’t use Google Hangouts much but when I do it has excellent results. All you need is a Gmail account which literally takes a minute to make. I love it because some of my younger cousins don’t have a phone but it’s great because I can still message and call them using the app. Another good thing is, Google Hangouts runs on laptops too so if your device died, you can still use a laptop! šŸ˜ Also, you can have a lot of people on a call together, I’m not sure the exact amount but I once had seven of my friends on call with me!

3) Zoom
Surprisingly, I never knew about how popular Zoom is until I had to use it for an online karate session. Zoom is super cool because all you need is an invite link and then you’re in a call with your friends. However, Zoom is mainly used for work conference calls but you can add up to 100 people on a call at once (CRAZY) The only downside is that in the free plan you can only have a call for 40 minutes so you have to pay for longer.

4) Houseparty
A lot of people have heard of this, and I have to tell you it’s one of my favourite apps! Houseparty is like a regular video call app, except it’s not! The unique things about it are that it has in-call games to keep you occupied, like: Draw It or Trivia! Me and my friends always quiz each other in Trivia! The downside is sometimes your friends can join your call without asking so make sure you change your privacy settings so your call automatically locks when you open the app.

5) Discord
Many people would use Discord if they were a gamer but honestly Discord is cool to use for anyone because it’s easy and free! In fact, a lot of schools actually use Discord. Discord is basically a voice chat app which is designed to easily chat when your gaming. Honestly, I sometimes don’t even use it when I’m gaming! That’s whats so great about it!

Thanks for reading this post guys, I hope you guys find this post useful and still find ways to connect with your friends and family. Have a great week everyone, and stay safe! Also be sure to subscribe to the Z.H Blogs Newsletter that’s coming soon! Subscribe here

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Apps To Use To Connect With Friends And Family

Leave a comment