Lifestyle: Top 5 Books That Every Teen Should Read!

Hey guys, welcome back! Today I thought I would share with you 5 books that I think should be on every teen’s ‘must read’ book list and are definitely on mine. Just before I get started you should remember I have not read all of these books but I will be telling you why they’re on my list and if I have read it, then why you should too! 😀

1) Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
So, I have not read this book however I have a bunch of friends who keep recommending it to me. I’m dying to read it! I just have to finish a book series I’m currently reading. Anyway, the basic story line is that North America was changed into the Capitol of Panem. Every year, each district had to choose a boy and a girl to compete in the Hunger Games. Since I haven’t actually read it, I do not know how the story will progress, but I’m very excited to read it soon!
                                         
 2) The Promised One by David Alric
I have read this book, although it was a couple of years ago I do remember it being extremely action packed and interesting! It tells the story of Lucy, she’s the Promised One which means she can talk to any animal in the Animal Kingdom. She has a huge destiny and this story tells the tale of how she conquers fears and quests! It’s great for anyone, whether they love animals or are into adventure books. I’m actually lucky enough to of met David Alric and have a signed copy of the book!

3)  Harry Potter by JK Rowling
I just think to myself, most people have read Harry Potter, but you will be surprised how many teenagers don’t! Harry Potter is an amazing story that tells the story of Harry, he’s an orphan that finds out he’s a wizard and he’s accepted into Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. This is such a great story of adventure  and magic! I have to say it’s much better then the movie.

4) Wonder by RJ Palacio
This book is probably one of the most emotional books I have ever read and I think all teens should read it as it talks about bullying, kindness and let’s you know it’s okay to be different. I think lots of teenagers nowadays try and always ‘fit in’ but the truth is you should embrace who you are! That’s what this book teaches, I don’t want to spoil this book but you can let me know how you liked it!

5) Shadow by Micheal Morpurgo
Shadow was an amazing, moving story. It told the story of the immigrant boy Aman whose fleeing from the war in Afghanistan. It tells the story of how him and his Mum survive the horrors with their dog Shadow. It really is a heartwarming story and anybody (I mean literally anybody) should read this book!

Thanks for reading guys, I hope you enjoy it and give these books a read! Let me know what you think of them in the comments! Also, my next post will be related to travel!
Stay Positive 🙂

One thought on “Lifestyle: Top 5 Books That Every Teen Should Read!

Leave a comment