2020 Roundup

Hey everyone, welcome or welcome back to Zainab Chats! Today is the last day of 2020 so I hope you’re all having an amazing day; to end off the year I thought I’d do a roundup of everything that happened in 2020! These are public events as well as personal events in my life and positive as well as negative ones, so let’s jump into it!

Coronavirus Outbreak
This was probably the main thing that happened this year and it changed everything in history! Nobody had ever seen a pandemic in our generation; so it was a learning curve for everyone.

WE DAY 2020
In March, I was privileged enough to travel to Wembely Arena to go to WE Day 2020 which was incredible! I got to see people such as Leona Lewis and Lewis Hamilton and got to see how to make a change!

National Lockdown:
Another significant event in March was the UK National Lockdown. I was honestly extremely sceptical about this – as we just didn’t know when we were coming out – but thankfully I was able to get through it!

Losses:
I wasn’t sure whether I should include this in the roundup but this has been a year full of numerous losses. We’ve lost time, some of us have even lost some hope. However, one of the biggest things we’ve lost is people. Whether it’s family, friends or celebrities we have lost so many people and we all need to remember them.

Thank you so much for reading everyone, what do you think about 2020 coming to an end? Share thoughts in the comments!

You want to see more of me and get exclusive updates on my blog? Well check out my socials!
Instagram – For exclusive updates on posts
Goodreads – You can see any books I’ve read or even recommend me one!
Pinterest – To see my boards and pins!
Contact Me if you would like to collaborate or have any other inquiries
Any suggestions or feel like chatting? Comment down below!

Have an amazing day!

15 thoughts on “2020 Roundup

  1. Francine

    You’re so fortunate to have attended We Day, Zainab! My friends got to go to Calgary a few years ago to do the same and they had a blast! I think the pandemic helped everyone to stand together in order to protect others and I’m so sorry for the losses you have suffered! Honestly, I’m excited for the year to come to an end, I can’t wait to see what next year has to offer!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. christina

    I’m excited for 2020 to come to an end because of everything awful that has happened this year but I also made some amazing memories! sounds like you did too 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment